Elected Leaders

Our elected leaders come from various backgrounds and professions, each of them motivated by a strong sense of community and desire to get things done on behalf of the people of Iowa.


Below are the Guthrie County Democrat leaders currently serving the people of Iowa to make our state a better place to live:


U.S. House of Representatives - Iowa 3rd District

Cindy Axne

Phone: 202-225-5476

Email: madeleine.russak@mail.house.gov


Iowa State Attorney General

Tom Miller

Phone: 515-281-5164

Email: consumer@iowa.gov

Iowa State Treasurer

Michael Fitzgerald

Phone: 515-281-5164

Email: consumer@iowa.gov

Iowa State Auditor

Rob Sand

Phone: 515-281-5834

Email: info@auditor.state.ia.us

Guthrie County


Marty Arganbright

Phone: 641-747-2214